Old Town Colour

There is a general consensus that Edinburgh is a grey city: grey weather, grey stone buildings and conservatively drab dressed inhabitants. However there are pockets of colour to be found right in the heart of the old town as I found as I walked into town in bright sunshine. This is colourful Victoria street looking down to the West Bow.

Because of His Lordship's ongoing blipping irritation we agreed to walk in separately and meet up in the M&S café at an appointed hour, giving me time to dally en route and then do the needful shopping. It all worked out beautifully, although there cannot be a slower café service than that of M&S Princes Street.

Once home, it was warm enough in the sun to sit outside on the patio until forced inside by my eye which weeps tears of anguish in the bright sunlight. Is it possible that I have added conjunctivitis to the mix? I will have to find my dark glasses and look enigmatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.