The Old Town Through the Railings

Thank you all for the concern you have shown over my swollen eyelid. Had I not read about Wildwood's orbital cellulitis  and the invasive antibiotic treatment she needed, I would have been more gun ho about my red puffy lid debilitation.

In the event I trekked with his Lordship yesterday afternoon over a biting wind swept Bruntsfield Links to a chemist open on a Sunday where the pharmacist put my mind at rest with her thought that it was only blepheritis I had, which required 5 days treatment with chloramphenicol.

Today, although HL tried to convince me it looked worse, I think it feels slightly better and good enough to spot this sunny view through the railings of George Heriot's school as I went for a walk with my eldest granddaughter who is on a study leave week from Stirling Uni.

I'm afraid my practically nil by mouth regime, in place since January, got a sharp knock back when we had apple tea and half each of a hot cinnamon bun at the Söderberg offshoot of Peter's yard. We certainly know how to push the boat out, don't we!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.