The World through One Eye

This is a micro garden on top of the boundary wall and obviously enjoying the endless damp weather on offer. It pays to notice the minutiae  of one's surroundings before the start of the walk to the temple of toast, lest I annoy His Lordship by stopping and starting while taking photographs en route.

I am rather distracted today by a swollen eye lid which is not responding to drops from the pharmacist and which compares unfavourably with the condition afflicting my friend Wildwood on the other side of the Pond. I am loathe to take myself to A&E in case it is nothing sinister and would get better in a day or two, but Wildwood has frightened me enough to try and find another pharmacist open on a Sunday and get a second opinion.

Meanwhile, onwards to read the papers with my good eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.