Flight of fancy

Practising macros with an extension tube, handheld , different apertures. I do prefer the dreamy, fancy ones like this one (so with as shallow DoF as possible). Looking at what I photographed today while waiting for the hole in the kitchen to be repaired again I noticed almost everything was pink with tinges of orange ! When did I become so pink-loving?
The hole is repaired now, the heating is working fine and  washing a load of laundry didn't cause any leaks either, so  tonight I can go back to my own bed and some peace and quiet (well, not quite, in the Belgian house we do need some repairs too, but that won't happen tomorrow).

My offering for Tiny Tuesday with thanks to Trisharooni for hosting it:
A close-up of the stamens of late MIL's Christmas cactus flower, this one has skipped Christmas and is now preparing to be full out by Easter !

Thanks so much for your kind comments on yesterday's memory Mono and thanks again to MrsLinda for hosting and thinking of that particular theme, it was just so lovely reading everybody's family stories and seeing family treasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.