Picture this..

By northernlass261

A Head for Heights

A lovely day - warm, sunny, the cloud cover gone, but still with a heavy feel to the atmosphere.

I went out onto the Balcony this morning to check how cold it was and spotted this chap in a crane doing repairs to the roof of the block of apartments.   Only four floors up but I wouldn't like it to be me.   Notice - no safety helmet!

We went to El Ejido this morning, a few jobs to do, plus I had a look round the shops.   Didn't buy anything though!   Then called in the Park Cafe for coffee.   Just lovely sitting in the sunshine.   We had to take out jackets off, felt so overdressed.   I was only commenting yesterday that it seemed a long way off for wearing shorts and sandals.   It does not seem that way today!   How things can change at the drop of a hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.