Rain or Shine?

This afternoon I met Marilyn at Molly's cafe in Rottingdean.  We sat outside having a hot chocolate and a cup of tea, but it got a bit chilly so we moved inside.   The sky was amazing, a real mix of sunshine and rain clouds, so before we left we went onto the beach to take some photos. Luckily it was only raining out at sea.

I'd already got what I thought was my blip for today when a pair of 'tits' visited my bird feeder this morning and I also took a shot inside the cafe looking out to sea as I liked the shadows, but they've been put into my extras.  

Alan's just messaged me to say that Lewis Hamilton is at the show doing an interview for Ericsson who sponsor the Mercedes team.  The F1 teams are testing in Barcelona at the moment, it's just a shame he won't have time to go and watch.  

I'm now getting ready to meet my friend Lisa for an early dinner at VIP in Saltdean.  It'll be nice to have a catch up and saves me having to cook for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.