Choccywoccydoodah

I've had a double whammy today - my daily boobie zapping at the Royal Sussex, followed by my three weekly Herceptin treatment at the Nuffield. The good news is that I've reached the halfway point in my radiotherapy now, so there's only 10 more to go.

I'm not suffering any real side effects although my skin is starting to go a little red, but they said I'm doing well to have got to this stage without it being any worse. Mind you, I'm feeling tired this afternoon so I guess the Herceptin on top of the radiotherapy is probably a lot for my body to take. So I'm home now and having an afternoon on the sofa.

I had over an hour to kill between my appointments so I nipped into town to have a look at the amazing 'faberge' Easter eggs at Choccywoccydoodah. It's impossible to get a photo without reflections from the window, but what a work of art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.