Little Poser!

Well Doris passed over, fortunately we had no damage and In total contrast, it's been a gorgeous day today.  I'd arranged to meet Kate at Tide Mills for a walk and lunch, and although I've still got the cough, I'm starting to feel much better so it was nice to get out in the sunshine.

We saw the Twitchers again with their huge lenses - If you remember, they were there a couple of weeks ago trying to get shots of a little bird from the Mediterranean.  I asked if they'd seen anything interesting today, and it turns out that they were there for the same little bird, which I now know is a Serin.  We didn't see it, but there was a very tame little Robin, and one of the photographers kept tempting it with bird seed.  I took a few shots and then we left them to it.

We stopped at the sailing club for lunch and then walked to splash point. As we couldn't go any further we turned round and walked back to the sailing club where we sat in the sun and had a drink.  It was lovely and warm and we even took our coats off!

It's been a great afternoon and we were both surprised at how quick the time had gone.  We walked 4 miles in total and it was nearly 4pm when we got back to the cars.  Thanks for a lovely afternoon Kate, I look forward to next time!

My thoughts today go out to Jinglyjan who had to say farewell to her beloved Sadie.  RIP lovely girl xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.