Magical Murmuring

I had a great journey home, leaving Rachel's at 8.30am and I was home for 1pm. It was such a beautiful day that I wanted to go out for a walk by the sea, and Alan had already taken the boys out, so we left them at home, drove to the marina where we parked up, and then walked along Madeira Drive into town.

It was lovely, but there was a very icy wind and it was bitter cold, but despite this, there were a lot of people out and about.  We went for a coffee and a hot chocolate and then went onto the pier to watch the sunset and the murmuration which was pretty spectacular tonight.  I struggled to choose an image so I decided to make a collage to show you the ever changing patterns.

By the time we left the pier, we were very cold, so had a brisk walk back to the marina, I nipped into Asda to do a quick food shop and then picked up a Thai takeaway on the way home.  So despite spending 4.5 hours in the car, I feel like I've benefited from the day.

Oh, and Darren who runs The Saltdean Zone that I'm now an editor of, sent me a link to a page on the website that he's created for me - it's called The Karen Clark Collection.  I'm not sure whether it's going to be an ongoing page or just a one off, but it's nice to see my photos 'out there'.

Hope you're having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.