Bodiam Castle

I decided not to go to the gym this morning as I'm still feeling tired, my legs are a little achy and my nose and throat feel like I've got a cold coming on, so unfortunately I think something's lurking.  I need to fight it off, or if it's going to come out, it needs to come now as it's only just over 2 weeks until we go on holiday.

Anyway, it's been another beautiful day, so we went to Bodiam Castle which dates back to the 14th Century. Alan drove so I could just sit back and relax.  When we got there we just strolled around the castle and climbed up the narrow twisty staircases up a couple of the towers to see the view from the top.  We then had a drink sat in the sun, it felt so warm.

On our way home we stopped off at Sovereign Quay in Eastbourne and had a stroll around the marina, then walked to the beach to see if the seals were there, but the tide was in, and they're only really seen when it's low tide.

Back home and the Sunday roast is in the oven, and I'm catching up on Dancing on Ice as I've got two weeks on record that I haven't watched, and it's on again tonight.

Hope you're having a good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.