Life In Wales

By KarenC

Turkish Delight

I had a very lazy morning today, but I needed it after my hectic week and the drive home yesterday.  I made bacon sandwiches for breakfast and then put on my Nigella hat and prepared slow cooked lamb shanks - not sure Nigella would still be in her PJ's though!  I even went out into the front garden, in the said fleecy PJ's to cut some fresh Rosemary and bay leaves.  I then batch cooked for the boys!

This afternoon I went round to Elif's for her 'Girly Get together before the Baby Arrives' - In Turkey they don't have such things as baby showers, so she did an afternoon tea.  It was a lovely afternoon with lots of cake and prosecco. and my blip today is of two Turkish Delights - Elif and her friend Besime..

Back home for the slow cooked lamb shanks which were absolutely delicious!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.