My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Des Res

My brother made and gave me this little nest box recently and this afternoon Ian very kindly fixed it to a tree branch so that I can watch it from my back windows.   We couldn't believe our eyes as within five minutes of it being fixed this pair of Blue Tits had found it, and been on the grand tour and more importantly (hopefully) will make it their home.
A very productive day today as I've had a tree surgeon in to cut down four trees, and all the resulting logs and brush have been cleared and taken away.   Ian helped out and took the logs for his fire and the brush will be burnt on his bonfire.   I cant believe how different and lighter the garden looks now, I'm so pleased with it.   I did think long and hard about destroying the trees, but they are so time consuming and it's hard work raking up all the leaves in the autumn (and I am not getting any younger), plus it has made the garden so much lighter so hopefully some of the moss will disappear from the lawns too!

I have a friend visiting shortly so I will catch up with you all later.

I must thank you all for sending my Walsingham Snowdrops from Sunday onto page two of the popular pages, you are all so very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.