La vida de Annie

By Annie

I is for...

... incongruous.

Adjective:
Not in harmony or keeping with the surroundings or other aspects of something; not in place.


While going for a tramp in the woods (sadly he wasn't interested) I spotted this little pink dog collar with diamante bows on it, hanging on a tree stump. Was it somehow lost, and placed above the muddy ground in the same way you see lone gloves and shoes, or does it mark a favourite place of a much-loved deceased pet? It looked about Minnie's size, but had no name or tag on it. Little puzzles like this occupy my thoughts more than the bigger questions in life, or maybe I just use them as a distraction from those things.

No idea why, but this song has been running through my head today. Maybe someone thinks I'm lovely, or enjoys bowling. Another puzzle.

I love the way she fills her clothes
She looks just like them girls in Vogue
I love the way she plays it cool
I think that she is beautiful

She's so lovely
She's so lovely
She's so lovely
She's so lovely

She's so lovely
She's so lovely
She's so lovely

She pretty,
A fitty,
She got boyfriend though and that's a pity,
She's flirty, turned thirty,
Ain't that the age a girl gets really dirty?

[Chorus:]
I don't know,
I don't know,
I don't know,
How we'll make it through this.

I don't know,
I don't know,
I don't know.

I love the way she bites her lip,
I love the way she shakes them hips,
I love the way she makes me drool,
I think that she is beautiful.

She's so lovely,
She's so lovely,
She's so lovely,
(Well) She's so lovely.

She's so lovely
She's so lovely
She's so lovely

A stunner,
I wonder,
Was she this fit when she was ten years younger?
Come see me,
Discreetly,
She said she's got a trick or two to teach me.

[Chorus x3]

I don't know,
I don't know,
I don't know.

I think that you are lovely [x7],
I think that you are beautiful.

She's so lovely [x7],

[Chorus x5]

I don't know,
I don't know,
I don't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.