Surprises in Alloa

I like to start my studio day in Alloa off with a coffee in Costa. (This is a hangover from my days as a journalist when we spent an unhealthy amount of time in bars, restaurants and coffee houses).
 
 
Except today I spotted this delicious hot chocolate – my excuse is that it was absolutely freezing outside- (see extra photo) so I succumbed.
 
The town of Alloa is full of surprises.  It has quite a cosmopolitan flavor despite the charity shops.
Two young Vietnamese girls run a nail bar, they have only been here for five months, and I spotted a Turkish barber. Other artists in the studios come from Berlin, Holland, Poland, Trinidad, England and, of course, Scotland,
Today’s blip is of the sun setting over the Ochils, viewed from the free car park (another bonus) attached to Marcelle House, the studio complex.
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.