pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tuesday

I really haven't been blip focussed this week, and yet again find myself without a photo, and as I'm thinking its bed time, I'm rushing about for a suitable object. Like my friend Ninjashoe who often resorts to her pet dog in this situation, I tend to come back to my sewing machine & the latest project (project in the loosest term!)

Today I was a bit absent minded first thing, making silly mistakes and then realising just after I'd made them. Work is going to be particularly busy in the next month specifically, due to the year end jobs. That is something I am not used to in Pensions; as in it was busy all the time, but not with the same type of time critical jobs as in Payroll. Suffice to say we will be busy as a team, and I like to be as up to date as i possibly can be, so I stayed a bit later again today, knowing Jon was at home.

Driving home, as my car radio is playing up, I had to sing to myself! I used to sing in a ladies barbershop group in Cambridge, many years ago, with my friend Karen. We have some fond memories of those days. I only have to say 'gold and black' and we fall into fits of giggles. We were the young ones in a group of mature ladies it is fair to say. So tonight I sang the songs I could remember - and failed with others. I was quite impressed with my recall for Danny Boy, Firefly, Chattanooga Choo Choo, I Believe, and some others. Disappointed that I seemed to have a mental block with the 'blues' (St Louis & Sugar) & several others. I also struggled with the notes of some (high & low) but that's because I'm out of practice - it must be 16 years or more.

So I know I need to get the radio sorted out, but there are other things on my mind at the moment.

Did a bit more to the latest bag i am making. I had no pattern so it is kind of evolving! I'm thinking a drawstring around the top, then I might put the handle on the outside. Jon questions ny need for another bag. I really don't know what he means!

Long chat to mum on the phone tonight. I am heading to Hoddesdon after work Thursday. That will be a long drive. As I was finishing the phonecall, dad shouted in the background 'she hasn't done her blip'....ha ha. I've heard people wait eagerly for it!

Don't dent my ego by telling me you don't...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.