Today's Special

By Connections

Chance Encounter, Perfect Timing

Coming back last month from Fort Collins, making our way through the TSA security process, I had a brief but interesting chat with an engaging man who spends a lot of his time in TSA lines, as he travels all over the country for TheraPearl.

A packet of frozen peas was the inspiration for these versatile hot-cold packs filled with soft glycerin beads, which deliver hot or cold for the 20 minutes that doctors recommend.

V gave me his business card and said to email him, and he'd send me a sample TheraPearl pack. I put the card with the other materials I'd brought home from our Colorado trip, and recently ran across it (yes, I was still putting things away from the trip...). After perusing the TheraPearl website, I emailed V and requested a Sports Pack.

Yesterday, after an hour's exercise class at the Y in the morning, sitting a long time at lunch with a friend, and 90 minutes of deep yoga stretching in the afternoon, I came home with more than a few aches, and was delighted to find a box containing three TheraPearl packs! I popped one in the freezer, and two hours later, enjoyed its soothing effects. I'll always have one in the freezer now, and look forward to trying out the back wrap, in particular.

This journal entry is not to share a great photo -- and it's not to promote TheraPearl, although it may sound like that! It's a reminder to myself that talking with strangers is often a good thing, following through has its own rewards, and giving people more than they asked for is a wonderful thing to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.