It's Not the Berries...

...that make this simple pudding so delicious, it's the lemon curd!

I'd not tried a new recipe for ages, but one I came across recently was irresistible -- Lemon Yogurt Icebox Tart.

I used local full-fat Greek yogurt and the same lemon curd that you can see in the recipe. The only change I made was to add the grated rind of one lemon to the mixture, as lemon is one of my favorite flavors. The raspberries were from my local farmers' market. Pie/tart crust is something I can do without fairly easily -- unlike wine, yogurt, or dark chocolate -- so I simply poured the pie filling into small ramekins and chilled them in the refrigerator overnight (four hours would be enough, if you want to serve this dessert on the day you make it).

Give it a try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.