Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Sundog before the storm

Today has been a busy day had an appointment in the afternoon and spent some time at Best-buy later in the day, and ended up walking away with an Ipad mini as it is a bit smaller and lighter than my old iPad. I also got my new smart watch from amazon today it is a cheap knock off and I hope I will like it.



Before my trip to bestbuy I grabbed this image of this sundog. This usually appears before a storms arrival. In this case we are expecting a storm tomorrow hopefully more rain than snow but they are not sure yet.

I have posted a few other shots on my Flickr Page


Below I have put in a definition for a sundog


Sun dogs (or sundogs), mock suns or phantom suns, scientific name parhelia (singular parhelion), are an atmospheric phenomenon that consists of a pair of bright spots on either side on the Sun, often co-occurring with a luminous ring known as a 22° halo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.