Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Monday Blue Jay

Today I was off work but it was still a busy day, first thing this morning was off to the garage for an oil change. Normally this is an in and out service however since I am going to the dealership for this they are becoming quite pushy when it comes to selling new cars. I had a sales rep approach me in the waiting room and was trying to convince me that I needed to trade my car and they could get a better deal. They wanted me to sign some paperwork to appraise my car but told them you approached me I do not sign anything. In the end they gave me a price and payments higher than I am currently paying so I walked away.

After this I took a walk down to the park the sun was shining bright but it was a little cold. The ice was making a really loud noise as it was freezing more solid again. I found a spot in the park were the Blue jays were hiding and I started to toss some peanuts for them to come out. They did this over and over in the mean time the chickadees and nuthatches showed up along with the squirrels. I have posted several other shots on my Flickr Page

I later had to run errands and stopped to take a few shots of the full moon . See my extra shot. This moon is called the snow moon,  the sun dog I saw yesterday was correct, a storm is coming Wednesday - Thursday with snow and rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.