Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

The Nuthatch

Well first off I wish to thank you all for your comments stars and hearts for my squirrel shot from yesterday. I did not get a chance to comment on some of your shots last night as the building had water issues once again. Last week we had not hot water, this week the water was shut off completely, the sewer lines froze solid and sewer water was flowing onto the street. The water was shut down for 14 hours and they finally fix the line.

Once things got back normal i got out for my walk as it was not too cold. -2c made it feel almost comfortable. I spent sometime feeding the different birds including this nuthatch. tonight the deep freeze returns with -25c temps and wind of -40c.

I have posted some of my other shots from this weekend on my Flickr Page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.