Sweet Scent of the Hosta

I had a appointment at 9.30 and after that I called into the mall .. seeing I was nearby. I did pick up a few good bargains for Akaroa and for myself.

When I got home I thought I better water the flower pots as some were very dry. That is when I noticed the Hosta coming into flower. This one has a wonderful scent and it seem to fill the garden with it in the evening.

It has been a warm day and was to reach 30c, not sure it it got to that, great for getting my washing dry.

John went back to the surgery this afternoon to have his dressing changed. He is healing well apart from a little bit of red in the centre. His results come in today from the biopsy.. it was found to be a kind of cancer but not melanoma. Not a dangerous sort and they got it all. So that is good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.