Hot Stuff

It sure was hot this morning... this poor Tigridia Jockey Cap lily was feeling the heat.

I had to go back to the shopping mall to take back some kickers I got yesterday as they were a bit small. By the time I got the washing and all my jobs done it was late morning. When I arrived at the mall it wasn't until I went to go inside that I remembered the last time I was there, was the day of the big earthquake on the 14th. I could feel the ground was humming a bit today so didn't hang around to very long.

What I mean by humming is that I can feel the ground vibrating. I put it down to the fact I was a paraplegic for a few months many years ago. I was told I would never walk again. As you know I am walking but it did take some time to get some feeling back in my legs. What feeling I have is extra sensitive. I can feel earthquakes coming but can't say where that may be. I did feel some humming on the 14th.. but I had been feeling that for a few days and because we hadn't had any good shakes for a while didn't worry about it.

When I went to leave the mall the heat on the roof top parking area felt like walking into an oven as it was so hot. My car said it was 38c but cooled down to 34c on the way home. That must have been the hottest part of the day as the wind changed and it go so much cooler.

This afternoon when I was catching up on some blips there was a good rattle.. it was only a 3.2 but it was very noticeable. Even the cat looked up and was ready to run but it was very short and sharp.

I put a up a back blip this morning of our day trip around the bays when we were in Akaroa over the weekend, if you would like to see a collage of our adventure.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.