It's Wednesday and .............

 ..... it's .......... the moon!

Usually I try to make it Whisper Wednesday but I couldn't resist the reflection of the rising sun on the setting moon - this was taken through the (open) landing window.    
Post-processing was a square crop and a selective colour "one click" (everything in mono except the moon) in PicMonkey - the colour of the moon was exactly as seen.


I haven't had any success with moon photos in the past - I never seem to be able to get the detail that others get - but I liked this one enough to post it.

It's -4C (24F) outside but the sky is the brightest blue with big fluffy clouds - a beautiful but cold day on the way I think. 

On the mouse front I've only caught one (and seen one more) since Sunday (I caught and released 18 last week) so: 
 .....the sonic mouse scarer is having an effect,  
 .....the lack of easily obtainable food is driving them somewhere else, 
 .....I've caught most of them 
 .....OR they are getting more wary and avoiding the triptraps.

Whichever it may be it's a bit of a relief ...... AND it's encouraging me to get on with clearing out the garage which can't be a bad thing.

Have a great day wherever you are in blipland - and, talking of blip, have you  seen this article?  (thanks to Paladian for telling me about it!!).
Remember you can still pledge until the end of February - the more we raise the better it will be for OUR wonderful site.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.