Following on ..........

 .......... from  yesterday's MonoMonday blip  (huge thanks to MrsLInda for hosting that) .....

This is (my uncle) Frank and his beautiful wife, Charlotte pictured in Singapore - probably at an Army function and, I'm guessing, after he got his commission judging by their clothes - I think they look a little like movie stars.  

 I'm guessing that this was in the mid 1950's - Frank would have been around 30 and Charlotte nearer 40 - sadly the original photo does not have a date on it, only that it was taken by Henry Woon (244 Orchard Rd, Singapore) - after a bit of research I found out that he worked for/with a guy called Peter Robinson (spooky as my married name is Robinson) and the company is now known as PRS Productions and is run by a Derrick and Tommy Woon who are, I think, Henry's sons.  Their half-brother, Justin, is/was a film director in the Far East.   
Interesting to see that Charlotte is holding a cigarette in the photo - very "of its time".  There's also a proper Coke Cola bottle and a proper cigarette lighter in shot.  Just little details that I love.

Maybe this qualifies (loosely) for TinyTuesday as it was just a tiny part of their lives .......   :o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.