A Small Adventure...

Dear Diary,

I was going to see a woman book binder who will bind my daily photo journal for me.  She lives up a mountain in New Hampshire.  I took a wrong turn and, to make a rather long story short, ended up in a snow bank, hopelessly stuck!  In fact, I couldn't get the driver's side door open and had to scramble over the console and get out the passenger side door. 

Being a good New Englander, I had a shovel in the trunk but I soon realized it would take more than my digging to get the car out.  Of course, there was no cell phone signal so off I went to hike up the hill to find help.  Luckily, the couple who runs an Alpaca farm about a half mile away were home and called the woman I was supposed to meet who drove to the farm.  The man brought his tractor down and pulled me out with assistance from the woman and the moral support of his two sweet dogs.

All's well that ends well as they say and I dropped off my journal at her studio.  She lives in a rather wonderful 1840's farmhouse farther up the mountain with a spectacular view which I will photograph when I go back to pick up the journal.  All of this reminded me of my "in the ditch" experience in Scotland back in 2005 when a passing farmer got me out.  Angels all of them!  They are always there when you need them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.