Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Moorhen

This morning it was very cold, well about minus three degrees Celsius. My car has always been difficult to start when it is very cold and this morning was no exception. Josephine is almost twenty-one and it is possibly time she retired; maybe I should too.
 
As it looked as though it might be a nice day, we went to Bishop’s Stortford, starting with breakfast in the Rosey Lea café; this is becoming a habit. I had a cheese, tomato and onion toastie as well as a piece of gluten-free carrot cake. The purpose of the visit to Bishop’s Stortford was to have a walk by the river and take pictures, which is where today’s picture was taken of this Moorhen. There was a lot of wild life around and we saw a fisherman who had just landed a Pike, which he said weighed about two pounds; we then watched him put it back.
 
After our walk we went back to the Rosey Lea café to have coffee before coming home. My husband had a scone and I had another piece of carrot cake. Two pieces in one day is not good for my diet, but I had walked 10000 steps on my FitBit so I guess that was okay.
 
After the frosty start, the weather was lovely with lots of sunshine and reasonably warm as long as you were in the sunshine.

If you wish to see the rest of the pictures I took today, they can be seen on my Flickr account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.