An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Lena Zavaroni Years!

I'm not sure of the exact date this photo of me was taken but I know I was 9 and I know it was in the school summer holidays, so I have chosen this date as an approximation.

I remember this picture being taken like it was yesterday.  My mum, stepdad and I had been out for a run (in the car I hasten to add :-)) and had gone over the Crow Road to Fintry, on to Callander and Stirling then back over the hills towards Kilsyth, stopping at various scenic spots to have a wander and admire the view.  My mum had made a picnic of egg and spring onion sandwiches (smelly!) cheese and onion crisps and jammy dodgers, washed down with Irn Bru :-))

This was our final stop on the way home at the Carronbridge Hotel for refreshment and to use the loo!   We got into the car to head home and my mum got the camera out.  I was a very reluctant model!  Some things never change! and it took much pleading to get me to agree to "smile for the camera".   

Despite visiting some really lovely places that day, it would appear this was the only photo taken!   

And thank heavens in a few short years the gaps in my teeth filled in and I was able to take control of my own hairstyle!

Lena

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.