Dead daffs!

Today I walked to work with Ann and then we walked home at 2pm.  When we got into the house I settled down for a little snooze because I thought that was all the walks I was getting.  But do you know what Ann said?................  She said, ‘Molly, I promised you yesterday that we’d walk 6 miles to the garage to pick up our car and I am a collie dog owner who keeps her promises.’

So off we went on a 6 mile trek to the garage.  It was a beautiful day and I thought we might be walking along the coastal path but Ann said it would be too muddy so we had to walk along the main road.  I was ever such a good little collie this afternoon.  I had to walk on my lead for the whole walk and I walked perfectly.  Loads of buses passed us and I didn’t even do one tiny little woof at them.  Normally I go absolutely ballistic if I see buses.  I pull on my lead and do my most ferocious barking, but today I was in ‘perfect pooch’ mode.  Ann always gets a bit worried about me when I act out of character??!!

The only trouble with walking on my lead along the main road was that there were no interesting blipping opportunities.  So when we passed a field of dead daffs (the daffs were out very early this year) Ann said, ‘Molly, I think this is about as exciting as it’s going to get today.  Just stand here for a minute and least there’ll be some lovely blue sky in the background.’  So that is what I did.  And that’s why I’ve been blipped standing in a field of dead daffs.

…………..And if anyone is interested……………. The MOT, service and repairs to Ann’s car cost £405.20 and now she’s got to buy another year’s car tax.  Grrrrr………….  On the plus side, she’s just renewed her RAC membership using Tesco vouchers. Yay!

Cars are expensive commodities?!!!  Grrrrrrrr………… But apparently they are a necessity for taking gorgeous little collies to interesting places??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.