Under the weather

At about 5.30 this morning Ann woke up and heard me banging on the kitchen door with my paws, but she just shouted downstairs, ‘Molly, it’s still sleep time.  Go and lie down.’  Well, I never bang on the kitchen door unless it’s an absolute emergency so I was a bit annoyed that Ann was ignoring me…………….
…………..And do you know why I was banging on the kitchen door with my paws?  I was banging on the kitchen door with my paws because I didn’t feel very well and I needed to go outside to relieve myself.
………….And because Ann was ignoring me I had no option but to relieve myself in the house.  When Ann came downstairs a couple of hours later I was just sitting in subdued mode and my ears were right back and I was looking all sad and pathetic.  And then Ann noticed a big splodge of diarrhea on the floor.  I thought I would get into trouble but do you know what?...................  Ann just cuddled me and said, ‘Sorry Molly, for not coming downstairs to look after you earlier.  You’re not very well are you?’
We went out for my walk but I wasn’t very lively and when we came back I just settled down for a little snooze.  I was ever so tired.  I was even snoring for part of the morning and I only snore when I’m totally exhausted.  I didn’t even notice the postie coming this morning and normally I go ballistic if the postie comes anywhere near our house.
This afternoon Ann had lots of little chores to do, so she said I could go with her and then I could have my walk in Tehidy Woods.  I like Tehidy Woods.  I get to go off lead for the whole of the walk and normally there’s squirrels to chase.  Today we didn’t see one single squirrel. Just as well really as I didn’t have the energy to chase squirrels today.  I just trotted along enjoying all the smells.  And then just look what I found……………  someone had built a little arch at the start of one of the paths.
Home now and Ann has given me my dinner but I’ve only eaten half of it.  I’m back in my bed having another snooze.
……………..I hope by tomorrow I will be all happy & bouncy again!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.