Barney

This old and dying Oak struck me as majestic on the landscape today. I think it may have been struck by lightening as its trunk is hollow, but still a few stems had buds.

Very sadly I was taking this pic as the horrendous news came that a Scouting friend, Barney, (on his motorbike) was struck by a car last night on the A10, and killed. He was a very active and vibrant character and his loss of life is unjust and untimely.

The extra is the view in the opposite direction.

I walked at a normal pace for 2h20 this morning out across the fields towards Bramfield and apart from the news, it was good. In fact I'm glad I was out enjoying the sunshine on the frost.

I still have pins and needles in my right toes but I'm definitely getting stronger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.