Dr Beeching

Dr Beeching closed the local Railway line in 1966. My house was built in 1969 and the disused Railway Cutting forms part of our garden. When we moved in, we had visions of taming it! Nature is too strong a force to fight so the cutting is brimming with birdlife, squirrels, deer, pheasants and the odd fox - not that you can see any of them in my photograph!

As there was a frost last night, Millie (dog) and I walked to the fields behind the house via the railway line. I hoped the frost was have caused the ground to freeze thus making underfoot solid to walk on. No such luck! It was a sticky quadmire for the duration.

I had a lunchtime meeting with my new work mates during which my daughter managed to text me 5 times! She picks her moments!!

I then spent the rest of the day in Nigel's office, sorting things out in readiness for his return from Thailand Thursday evening.

I have a busy couple of days ahead, going out with my manager. She is a lovely woman and I think I shall enjoy her company!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.