Acorn Caps

I had no ideas for today--I only left the house to run to the bank--and when I did, the wind was fiercely brutal, the temp was at 34, & I've been feeling all day long like I'm getting a cold! Blast it! 
Then I remembered that I'd picked up a couple of acorns and a handful of loose caps in the park last Saturday, so I got them from the car and piled them up. I was amazed at how pretty they turned out to be.
On another note, I'm leaving next week Tues. to spend another 10 days in Houston, & Jen has bought tickets for us to go to "The World's Biggest Rodeo". I would love to get some pictures of the rodeo events inside the arena, but I rarely take pics inside, and I rarely do any kind of action shots, so I have no clue how to go about it. I don't know how far our seats will be from the activity, but if anyone can give me hints on taking action shots in an arena I would greatly appreciate it!!!   Many thanks! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.