Hawk

My neice, Grace, turned 23 today, so my sister, Grace's older sister & I all drove up to surprise her for lunch to celebrate. (She's attending college at UW Green Bay.) She was so happy to see all of us, & we had a really nice time!  Oh to be 23 again!!  On the way home I decided to take some back roads to try to find something to photograph, & as I was driving I spotted a hawk coming down & landing on this fence. I made a U turn and grabbed for the camera, & of course I had the shorter lens on it, so had to make a quick lens change, all the while hoping it wouldn't fly off! I managed to get this one shot, just before it went airborne, & it flew away across the road, so I didn't have a chance for another try. I was so happy to have spotted it, as I love hawks--one of my favorite birds! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.