Tulip tree (pink japanese magnolia)

Up and out the door early this morning and on the road to Raleigh and my 3 month Neurology appointment.  The weather forecast is not good.  In fact all the schools and colleges are closing at 1pm to allow everyone to go home and hunker down!

My neurology appointment went well and my Dr & nurse are happy with the small gifts I brought them back from Scotland.  We are all decided that my current meds are working well for me and that we are going to leave things be.  Got to show off a few of my photos from the trip and then it was time to go.  (Yes, I was down a few pounds again on this appt.  Yeah!)

Kent rewarded me as always with lunch at the Cheesecake Factory and we were good neighbours and bought a piece of cheesecake to bring home to our neighbour Jim.

While up in Raleigh we went to the Apple Store so Kent could check a few things out and talk to techs.

The ride home wasn't bad but the wind buffeted the vehicle a good bit and we noticed that the mpg was down some on the trip back so the 'headwinds' must have been quite strong and we noticed some bent and broken highway signs where there must have been sheerwinds.

Lots of buds on the tulip tree but currently only one bloom.  Also noticed there is currently only one snowdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.