Missycat

By Missycat

Magnolia, harbinger of Spring #2

I've blipped the magnolia trees in our and our neighbour's front garden   in 2013, twice, and again last year but I've never seen it bloom as early as this year.  Or rather this one, our neighbours is budding,  blooming,  and going beyond all at the same time - very strange.  Ours is more reticent, with just a few buds which is what I would expect this early on.  I'm hoping that a late frost doesn't kill off all those eager flowers next door.

In other news: I finally carted 'the box' of invoices etc to the accountant today - with the help of Mr MC as the box is very heavy.  I'm hoping that this will be the last year that I'm called upon to do this, but we'll see...

No further progress with the dining room, but sincerely hoping that the wooden floor will be laid within the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.