But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Early Crocuses.

Life was fairly boring today, but I did nip out for a few minutes to blip these early flowers. You must remember that I live at a moderately respectable altitude and our weather, flowers, birds and, of course bees, are a few weeks later than in Edinburgh; it’s partly due to being a bit colder here than in town (it was a degree Fahrenheit per 300 foot elevation when I went to school), and it is rather drafty which adds to the wind chill factor.
 
For some strange reason that now escapes me, I didn’t bother with a tripod; I do like to use one, not to avoid camera shake but to hold the composition and focus. Anyway, I did rather like the result. Unfortunately, from their colour they’re obviously garden escapes, so they’re  not eligible for next month’s natural history competition; however, bearing in mind that my Ragged Robin was thrown out last year (the judge thought it should have been a bird) and then gave a portrait of a pet dog a high mark, I might try and slip it in under the radar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.