Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

My Foster Mum!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting!

I thought it was time to introduce you to my wonderful Foster Mum! This is Dorothea and she and her family look after me every time my mum has to jet off to who knows where!! And sometimes on other days if Mum has a meeting or some training or somewhere she needs to be all day long.

This evening Dorothea picked me up as Mum has a big day of training tomorrow at work - something about emergency procedures and evacuating airplanes.

They've been helping to look after me for almost 9 years. Although I sometimes make Mum feel I don't want to leave home (I put on my sad face), whenever we get to their house I leap out of the car and run to their front door and try to push it open all by myself. So yes, I'm pretty happy there! They love me and look after me very well. And sometimes Dorothea comes to pick me up or drop me off and that is always very helpful to Mum!

I even have a whole social life at their place that Mum knows nothing about! I have my own set of doggie friends on our walks - and people friends too! One day Mum met someone new at some event and as they got to know each other the lady said: "Wait a minute!! Are YOU Dolly's mum??" Yes that's right - she knew me from walkies with Dorothea and put 2 and 2 together!

Oh - and I also get to hear German at their house as Dorothea is from Germany and speaks it with the kids. Even though Mum was born in Germany she doesn't speak a word!

I'm sorry that we are so behind with our blips! This has been a busy week for both me and my mum!! We're trying to catch up! It's a good thing Mum has me to help out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.