BVFL33

By BVFL33

Every Day A Victory With Blip .

It seems only yesterday that I ordered a Classic Breakfast at the Secret Garden Cafe in Worsley UK. That's when I met Beewriter and she more or less had me sign up before I got served (Talk about sand to Arabs & snow to Eskimos ) The year has flown by and it's a big thank you Bee for being a 'Blip pusher 1st class'. I'm hooked. Today's is from Berlin where I live when not back visiting UK . Centre you see the amazing golden angel on the Victory Column & her views . A favourite monument it's symbolic for today. Two hundred and eighty five steps to the top which of course meant 285 down. Oh do my knees know it What a victory and so apt since this is my 365th Blip  Well worth climbing and getting to the very feet of “Elsie “.
My views re Blip a year on ? It's a remarkable community where recently it achieved it's own 'victory' thanks to four remarkable members.
I've also met some wonderful people on Blip just as I met some amazing people from all over the world all at the Column. a veritable Tower of Babel. All had cameras too.. Bee come and recruit here :) As for me, 'onwards and upwards'.  
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berlin_Victory_Column

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.