Slow down

In one week, he finishes his first year at high school.
Time is flying by and I want it to slow down.

Tonight, on the way home, the driver of a blue transit flat bed van nearly killed me. Closest shave yet. Had to slam the brakes hard as he overtook me on the motorway, but decided to start pulling in front of me when he had only just got the cab part of his vehicle past me, so the flat bed was alongside my door...even with my quick reactions, he still only narrowly missed the nose of my car. Despite quite persistent tooting of the horn and flashing of lights, he was oblivious. I got his registration...I memorised it (in fact it is still in my head because I just kept repeating it over and over again). I am wondering whether I should have reported it, but it is too late now I guess.

I hate driving sometimes. There is no pleasure in it anymore. I worry for when James decides he wants to learn. I think I would rather he didn't!

It's been a productive week but I am knackered. Was so agitated when I got in at 5.30 that I really really wanted a glass of wine and that is not like me to want to drink so early in the evening. I resisted. Till ten o clock.

A friend from my past is visiting from Sao Paolo. I only found out at 10.45 tonight...gutted really as I could have gone over to torment him, catch up with him with a bit of forward planning and if I hadn't glugged a large glass of vino tinto!

Ah well, maybe next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.