A Favourite Place

I went down to Cromwell Bottom again today as I didn't feel like going far and I always find it a soothing and a healing kind of place.  At the moment due to flood damage I have to take a detour to get there because the bridge in Elland which crosses the river Calder came down, and it's still in the process of being re-built.  At the reserve itself a bridge across the canal  was damaged too, and today there were half a dozen  Balfour Beatty vans and workmen beginning the task of putting everything back together again:  I fear it will take time and at the moment it's sad to see the damage and debris that the floods caused.
Once I got past the activity though, things began to feels more normal and once again I gravitated to the hide to spend a bit of time watching and blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.