Red and Ready

Beds made; towels and chocolates laid out; curry cooked; house swept; sermon prepared; highchair, car seat and nappies begged, borrowed and bought - think we're ready to receive the family tomorrow - so excited...

Today, we have been here a month - it's been good - thinking it might be worth celebrating at the group in Cabeção tonight...

Lent poem today is "A Poison Tree" by William Blake; here is the first stanza:

I was angry with my friend:
I told my wrath, my wrath did end.
I was angry with my foe:
I told it not, my wrath did grow.

...and grow, throughout the poem, until these last two lines:

In the morning glad I see
My foe outstretch'd beneath the tree.

May we all be given the grace to somehow resolve our angers and not let them fester...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.