A time for everything

By turnx3

Blossom

Thursday
A good day today. I was hosting the Lent lunch today - a simple meal of soup, bread and cheese and fruit in good Christian fellowship. At the beginning of the week it looked like I wasn't going to get many people as several people are away, but in the end there were nine of us - so a good number, and as many as I could sit round the table - any more and some people would have had to eat on the laps. Felicity had prepared a thoughtful meditation on the 23rd Psalm to start us off, then we sat down to eat. I had made a minestrone and a cream of carrot and parsnip - and both were well-received.
It was about 3 pm by the time everyone had left, which left me time to load the dishwasher and set it going, then get out for a walk in the sunshine beside the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.