A combination of reflections

I combined a reflection of a red container on the edge of the dock interrupted by ripples from a float plane landing with the reflection of a tree for Abstract Thursday.  Thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this!
Had an experience today that rattled me.  I was down on the dock and I spotted a coil of a thick yellow cord on the front of a boat and some reflections in its windows.  I took a couple of shots, and suddenly a man sprang up and yelled, "Did you just take a fucking picture of me?"  I said that I hadn't even seen him but he kept yelling, said that he was sitting right by the window,  and that he was having a really hard time just now.  I apologized profusely and tried to explain that I honestly hadn't seen him,  that I was attracted by the coil and reflections, but he just kept swearing and yelling.  I told him again that I was really sorry, but he was having none of it.  I felt so bad, and I'd never have taken a photo if I had seen him without asking permission.   Anyway, it shook me up and made me more aware of being careful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.