Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cute Little Statue

It was such a lovely day, but I was not able to get out and about like I should have.  I did just go out for a quick walk about the neighborhood and I spotted this adorable statue in my neighbors yard.  Isn't this just the cutest darn thing?  I may have cropped her a little tight, but I am using Bill's PC and his mouse isn't working for some reason, so I am on a different computer AND trying to do thing with just the finger pad thingie and, I feel a bit like I'm working in French AND left handed.  So, this image stays as it is.  My computer is royally messed up.  My own fault.  I was trying to save images because I thought maybe I should do that, on a flashdrive....but things didn't quite go as planned.  That's because I have no business doing computer stuff that I don't know how to do, which is considerable, believe me.   Live and learn.  You'd think that since my 70th birthday is next week I would have lived long enough to have learned enough by now..but no.  There is too much to know and not enough time to know it all.  And I am not a know it all, no matter what anybody tells you!  (wink, wink)  

Poor Bill had to go to the dentist for a new crown and filling re-do.  They really worked him over and he is resting and requesting soft food for dinner.  Which I need to go and fix for the poor baby.  Tomorrow we head to Corvallis for one night and then Sunday is my get together with my family for my birthday back here.  I think Bill and I will just meet up with our son and his girlfriend and her son at a place in Gresham, and save them the drive over here.  So, it will work out.  Tuesday is actually, my birthday...Super Tuesday.  I'm going to try really hard not to listen to politics.  

Hope you are all well.  Have a great weekend, kids!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.