Journey Through Time

By Sue

Benton County Historical Museum

History of this building and the town of Philomath, which is near Corvallis, Oregon.  

We had a good visit with my stepmom and stepdad this weekend. We ended up on a nice drive today and they both loved the outing.  So did I, as I had my camera!  They are doing well, but my stepmom is having a lot of problems with her memory, so I am very upset about that.  It's going to be a tough problem to be able to help her, since they are very adamant about being self sufficient and not wanting to bother people to assist them.  And to push our way into their health matters was met with great resistance.  A plan is in place, I hope, for her doctor to tell her she needs a physical...so we will see if that works out.  

but overall, we had a nice time and they are always sad to see us leave.  Tomorrow we do my birthday gathering over in Gresham area and I'm looking forward to that. 

So, I plugged away here on Bill's PC again.  So, hope this comes out okay. Hope you all are well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.