A rose.....

.....for flower Friday, warm thanks to Biker Bear for hosting :)

It was calm and warm this morning on opening the curtains. I enjoyed a stroll through my garden with a cuppa in hand, savouring the fragrances mingling together as they drifted by, listening to the birds singing, admiring new flowers opening in preparation for a new season, pleasant and warm it was.

As the day progressed it became hot and gusty, new and old flowers were wilting under the heat of the sun, cabbage white butterflies were dancing in the wind, while birds were bathing in the bird bath, I was enjoying a long cold drink after sweltering while doing some gardening. 30C plus I think, certainly feels like it. It's been confirmed, 31C!

The rose is Margaret Merrill with her delicate satin pink centre.

I have two backblips up of my time in Akaroa with JMK:
Akaroa
Banks Peninsula

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.