Zinnia

This evening I had the privilege of judging photographs at the late summer Horticultural Society Show. The photographs were all of dahlias.... Such lovely flowers. The Show is open to the public tomorrow. I enjoyed having a preview of the flowers on display. The zinnias were huge and this particular pink and yellow one caught my attention. I love looking closely at flowers. I marvel at the tiny details I see when I look carefully. I believe my photography has helped me to really appreciate the world around me. Thanks to Blipfoto I take pleasure it sharing my delight.
Weather-wise we have had the hottest day so far this year.... And I spent the whole morning gardening in the heat. I came indoors exhausted at lunchtime. A cool shower revived me and set me up for the rest of the day. Please may it be cooler tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.