FLOWER FRIDAY AND MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

The word “BOTHER” was uttered this morning with some vehemence but I promise it was no worse!

Yesterday I had carefully picked a few daisies for the Flower Friday challenge and saw a dandelion seed head, so brought that indoors too.

I put the daisies in water, so that I could enjoy them on the kitchen windowsill but just left the dandelion in a jar with no water.

This morning I carried them carefully through the lounge but the conservatory door wasn’t open, so I had to juggle things a little and in the juggling the dandelion fell onto the carpet and all the seed heads except two fell off and it was then that the word was uttered.

At first I thought it was a disaster, but not being one who is easily put off, I decided that I would try and make the most of a bad job - and this is the result, which looks reasonable in mono - but there wasn’t much colour in it anyway!  Off out on a coffee date now with Mr. HCB;  he is excited because his seed order has just arrived, so no doubt we shall be talking about all the lovely vegetables he is hoping to grow in the summer.

Have a great Friday and be blessed whatever you are doing this weekend.

"Things turn out best
     for the people 
          who make the best
of the way
     things turn out."
John Wooden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.