Dad's Army

A trip to the cinema today to see the film Dad's Army. I think it has had fairly terrible reviews, but having watched the television series many years ago I thought I had to see the film version. I found the poor reviews were largely well deserved. The story line could quite well have been fitted in to the half hour slot of the television programme, instead of the 100 minutes of the film. One or two of the actors were good in the parts to which they had been allotted, notably Fraser and Godfrey. Well I have seen it so mission accomplished.

After the cinema I went for dinner at Carluccio's. Another chain restaurant carrying the name of a celebrity chef, and which may make him a lot of money, but probably does not do his reputation much good. There is a reasonable menu and the service is good, but the restaurant is not outstanding. It would achieve from me  a higher customer satisfaction rating than the film however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.