Tulips forever

:-) I've used them for exposure practise today and I can't help it, this little bunch of special small double tulips has given me a week's long pleasure so far, last Friday's close-up was of one of them, last Wednesday a trio of them adorned the still life and here they are again for Flower Friday. And I've chosen the softest capture with the shallowest DoF :-) Huge thanks to BikerBear who is hosting FlowerFriday as ever.
What else have I done today? I've videoed birds on the feederplant in the windowsill for the FutureLearn course on Commercial (still and moving photography) and learned how to make a cinemagraph (kind of a GIF image). And realgrumpytyke has sent me a recipe for making suet dumplings so soon (though not today) I'll have my first British dumpling ever :-)

Thanks very much for your kind reactions on yesterday's colour play with straws, as usual I'm lagging behind with my commenting, will try to catch up tonight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.